you THINK it, i INK it! My Tattoo Story

image

The world is divided into two kinds of people: those who have tattoos and those who are afraid of people with tattoos 🙂

I wanted to have a Tattoo since a very long time but was afraid and not really sure as getting permanently inked is quite scary.

And because it is going to permanently stay on your body, you have to be sure about your decision. I wanted to engrave something which I would love to see it 20 years down the road.

Tattoos are like stories, A expression of what you think or feel or believe, It could be symbolic of the important people or moments in your life.

I wanted My first Tattoo to symbolize who I am. Something relevant, something significant and meaningful, something which is important. Close to my life & heart.
I wanted a Tattoo which represented ME in some way.

So finally after I made up my mind, I was kinda afraid.
First times are sooo stressful 😦

You are confused about lot of things like Design, font, color. I was not sure if I wanted to have a butterfly, a moon, dragon or some famous quote or may be a positive word like Believe, Faith, Love, Trust.

I was not even sure about the placement of Tattoo. I didn’t wanted it at some obvious place like Neck, Back, arms, between the fingers or someplace hidden which only I can see it.
If am going thru that needle, I better flaunt my tattoo to the world instead of hiding it.

And Being a working professional I wanted something simple not Gaudy Gangsta type tattoo. Wish Tattoos weren’t so frowned upon. Hope people understand that having a tattoo doesn’t affect their intelligence, commitment or Character in their personal and professional life.

I somewhere read that Tattoos, no matter how well done, if they don’t tell a story that involves you emotionally, then they’re just there for decoration. There has to be some emotional appeal or connect,

So after a lot of thought and confusion I decided to Ink for that one person who is most important in my life, my support system and best friend- My MOM.

My mother means a world to me and has always been my guiding star and my strength. What better ways then dedicate my first Tattoo to Her who is always been a great inspiration.

And here it is, My first Tattoo which says ‘Ma’ in Hindi, which means Mother.

image

image

It’s a Tattoo on my left side wrist.
This Tattoo is my way of saying Thank you MA for everything!

image

And how was my experience when I felt the needle on my skin for the first time??

I was shit scared of the pain; Before getting the tattoo, I kept asking the Tattoo artist : IS IT PAINFUL? 

I goggled to find out Does it HURT??
I got mixed responses thou and the search results were quite confusing!

YES! That needle hurts like hell. It is painful, it hurts but in the end it’s worth it!

image

I believe a girl with TATTOO is someone who knows her mind, is clear about what she wants in her life. She is someone who’s capable of making her own decisions and never regret about who she is.

Your Tattoo is basically your story which tells people who you are, your life or your beliefs.

So do you have any Ink-redible story to share?? What does your Tattoo say or mean to you ? 🙂

Cheers !
J ♥

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Beautiful. You’ve chosen a lovely, symbolic, simple, and sweet tattoo! My first tattoo was done kind of on impulse, a set of characters from a Japanese cartoon called ‘Totoro’ with sakura flowers as background. I’ve planned for a while and have finally started to turn it into a half sleeve with more characters from the same director of the movies. Each character portrayed have a particular meaning and likeliness to my personal taste and view on life. Ink is pretty magical in it’s ways of expression. I find that slowly, it is becoming more and more acceptable, which is awesome!

    Like

    1. khusshii says:

      Wow ! A cartoon character with sakura background sounds so innovative andfun!
      I agree with you its magical and a great way to express yourself…:)
      And Thank you so much for responding. Hugs!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

