Love that Mane! 3 simple tricks to get gorgeous hair.

image

Do you agree that a hair can make or break the look of a person?
Your Hair is your best accessory.

For years I have struggled with bad hair problem.
Change in place, Pollution & stress had affected my hair badly making it look dry, limp and lifeless.
I was going thru not just bad hair day or bad hair days but almost a bad hair phase.

My Hair literally looked like a broom. I tried everything from different hair care products to expensive hair spa treatments to hair extensions. But nothing worked; my hair just wouldn’t budge and refused to grow.
Once during a fun team event at office we were been asked to write about our colleagues. `What is that one thing you would like to change about the other person? 
One feedback I received unanimously from my colleagues was ‘Change your hair urgent’!

Now that was embarrassing.

So after spending sleepless nights over my hairy issues and after some research on hair care, I followed few things religiously which changed my hair completely.

From lusterless, dead, scanty hair it’s transformed to shiny, voluminous & luscious locks.

I often get calls and queries from my girlfriends/ colleagues asking for hair advice and tips.

Thought why not share my experience in a blog.

So here it is. Simple but effective tricks to achieve those Hair goals, you have always dreamt of:

1) Oil it up!
Remember, that good old fashioned advice from our granny’s handed down through ages to oil the hair? Well, it works.
I always use pure coconut oil; it’s the best thing for your hair.
You can also prepare your own concoction at home. I use Coconut oil along with Vitamin E hair oil and little castor oil. Castor oil is thick, sticky and could get little messy so just use it in small quantity. Castor oil promotes hair growth and makes it thick. 
It’s my personal experience, castor oil prevents hair loss & helps hair re growth. Make sure to follow Coconut & castor oil hair treatment as your weekly routine and see the difference for yourself.

You can use Almond or olive oil too.

Gently massage the scalp with the oil at least once in a week. If possible massage with warm oil.  
Regular Massages improve the blood circulation promoting hair growth.

image
Love that mane

2) Eat right!
What you eat shows on you.
Add loads of green veggie, fish and fresh fruits to your diet can do wonders to your hair and skin.
Include food that contains B12 and Biotin which are shown to accerlate hair growth.
You can take multivitamins too, consult your doc before.

image

3) Go easy on styling!
For years I literally abused my hair with perming, coloring and straightening it before I realized the damage it’s done to my hair.
Coloring made my hair look limp. Ammonia in hair color almost destroys the quality of your hair
I have switched to herbal hair color which is ammonia free and much safer option.
Avoid chemicals, blow dry and heating your hair if possible.
Instead of ruining it with harsh chemicals why not embrace your natural hair color.

image

And last but not the least as we know Patience is virtue, your hair is not going to miraculously grow overnight and you are not going to wake up as Rapunzel. Don’t lose your head or hair, have patience.

It’s important to understand your hair, see what works best for you and stick to it.

So remember to Pamper your hair, take good care of them and love them. If you love your hair, it will love you back!

image
Love that mane !

Posted from WordPress for Android

“I am participating in the ‘Ready For Rewards’ activity for Rewardme in association with BlogAdda.

https://www.rewardme.in/beauty/hair-care

6 Comments Add yours

  1. khusshii says:

    Thank you pretti! Hope it helps.
    Please do let me know the feedback:)

    Like

  2. Pretti says:

    Hey Khusshii , thanks for the timely help .. believe you me I am going through the same pain and m sure this shall definitely help…. Shall post you with my experience too 🙂

    Like

  3. Great post! I am went/going through the same types of things! You have an awesome blog! Keep the great posts coming! 🙂

    Like

    1. khusshii says:

      Thank you !:)

      Like

    2. khusshii says:

      Glad you liked it 🙂

      Like

  4. Nisha says:

    Dear khusshii..Thank you so much for your post…will definetly use it tips from here on 😌

    Like

Leave a Reply

